A New Posting Schedule And Book Related Updates | Wordy Wednesday

image

Huzzah! I am posting on time!

After a lot of consideration, I have decided to cut down the number of posts per week. The new schedule is as follows:

Mondays: Motley Monday. Anything and everything that I want to talk about.
Wednesdays: Wordy Wednesday. Alternating between book reviews and The List.
Other days: Tags when I feel like it/get tagged.

And that shall be it. Two posts per week, other than the occasional extra.

It’s been a month since I last posted an update on The List, and two months since I last posted a book review. I thought I’d just do a general update, and then get back into things next week.

March was a very sad month for reading. In the first 20 days, I only read four books. Considering that I have previously read three books in one day, that is a very sad number. My reason was that I was reading Emma, which took forever and frustrated me.

Since then (so, in a month and a half), I have read 24 books (much better), taking my grand total for the year so far to 63.

Let’s talk about some of the ones that I read that aren’t on The List.

> The Siren by Kiera Cass. I absolutely loved it and want to buy it when I get money.

> Epic Fail by Claire LaZebnik. It’s a cute contemporary Pride & Prejudice retelling. If you like that kind of thing, I’d definitely recommend it.

> The entire Shatter Me series (except for the novellas or short stories or whatever they are). I’m surprised that I liked them so much. I would definitely recommend them.

> Glass Sword and Cruel Crown (Red Queen sequels). Glass Sword tore my heart to pieces, and the first story in Cruel Crown did as well. The second story? Mmm, not so much.

> A Voice In The Wind and Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. The first one was for Classics. I still don’t know if I enjoyed it. The second one was because four different people recommended it to me in the space of two days. It was good. Not quite as good as I was told, but still good.

> Cinder by Marissa Meyer. Yet another that surprised me. I expected to hate it, but instead I am desperately wanting a copy of the next one.

> Insurgent. Finally. I attempted to read it in August, and couldn’t make it past the first few pages. This time, I read the entire thing in three hours and loved it (mostly).

> Dear Thing by Julie Cohen. It’s about surrogacy and it made me stay up til one in the morning. It was extremely predictable, but also very sweet and heartbreaking.

That’s not even all of them, but whatever.

If there’s one in particular that you’d like me to do a full review on, please comment!

Next week, we’ll begin the new schedule with an update on The List.

It’s so good to be back in the swing of things again.

Arohanui,
Tessa Ann

3 thoughts on “A New Posting Schedule And Book Related Updates | Wordy Wednesday

Leave a Reply

