Would You Rather Book Tag

I have been tagged yet again! Yay! Tags are fun! I like exclamation marks!

Rivka over at 26 Countless Possibilities tagged me for the Would You Rather Book Tag. Thanks Rivka!

So basically there are options and I choose which one I prefer. Sweet as. Let’s begin.

Would you rather read only trilogies or only standalones?
Mm, standalones. I’m kind of sick of trilogies at the moment.

Would you rather read only male or only female authors?
Female. I’ve always been a very sexist person (meaning that 95% of my toys were female), and that has continued to include reading more female written books than male written books. (Note: I’m not actually sexist.)

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?
Well. Barnes and Noble is not in New Zealand. *cries* So I have to go with Amazon, I guess. Unless I can add an entirely different one in there? In that case, WHITCOULLS.

Would you rather all books become movies or TV shows?
Movies. Especially when it comes to standalones. Unless you’re reading a million page book, I can’t see how you could make a decent length TV show without everything dragging or getting boring or being ruined. While movies are often not very accurate, I’d rather have something short and inaccurate than long and dragging.

Would you rather read five pages a day or five books a week?
HA. HAHA. HAHAHA. I DO READ FIVE BOOKS A WEEK. SOMETIMES I READ THREE BOOKS IN A DAY. FIVE PAGES A DAY WOULD BE ABSOLUTE TORTURE.

Would you rather be a professional reviewer or author?
Hmm. I’m not so sure about this one. I mean, I love reading, and getting paid to review books that I read would be great. But I also have lots of potential book ideas that excite me, even if I don’t currently write. I’d say that for now, I’d rather be a reviewer.

Would you rather only read your top twenty favourite books over and over again or only read new ones you’ve never read before?
Ummmm. For the first option, that would require choosing twenty favourites, which is IMPOSSIBLE. But if I could only read new ones, then I’d never be able to read favourites ever again. But I have like fifty favourites or something. And what about the ones that aren’t quite favourites but I still like to read over and over? THIS QUESTION IS IMPOSSIBLE AND I WOULD DIE IF I EVER HAD TO MAKE THIS CHOICE. I CANNOT CHOOSE.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?
Both would be absolutely wonderful, but I’ll have to go with librarian. Then I wouldn’t have to worry about staring all day at books that I can’t afford.

Would you rather only read your favourite genre or anything but your favourite genre?
IMPOSSIBLE AGAIN. MY FAVOURITE GENRE IS YA CONTEMPORARY SO THAT’D BE GREAT BUT THEN I WOULDN’T BE ABLE TO READ THE CROWN WHEN IT COMES OUT BUT IF I WENT THE OTHER WAY THEN I’D DIE AGAIN. PLEASE NO MORE HARD QUESTIONS.

Would you rather only read physical books or only read ebooks?
Physical books. There are some on kindle that I love that aren’t in physical form, but I can live without them. Physical books are just beautiful.

Thank goodness I don’t have to actually choose any of these. There would be tears. Lots of tears.

I’m too lazy to tag. Also I think I’ve seen most people do this. Or maybe I’m making that up. But if you haven’t done this one, feel free to steal it and let me know. Or just comment which one would be your worst nightmare.

Arohanui,
Tessa Ann

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

  1. Gah, these are such hard questions. *tears out hair* I would hate it if these were actual things I had to decide in my life (although some of them would be easier, like choosing physical books over my kindle). But I could never pick just twenty favorites. Maybe one hundred favorites? But even that would be hard. *nods* And reading only five pages a day would be pure torture. That one would probably be my worst nightmare. I would hardly get any reading done.

    Like

    • Thank goodness that these aren’t real life situations, because that would be terrible and the world would probably fall apart. I’ve discovered that picking any favourites of anything is really hard, but books especially. And I agree. I could not handle reading five pages a day. I read five pages in 3ish minutes. That’s not enough reading per day 😛 Thanks for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

