The Tag Of Happiness

GUYS MY GRANDMOTHER IS REALLY AWESOME. SHE HAD THESE REALLY NICE COPIES OF ALL THESE CLASSICS AND I TOLD HER I’D BEEN WANTING TO READ SOME OF THEM SO SHE GAVE ME THE WHOLE SET TO KEEP AND THERE’S LIKE FORTY OF THEM AND THEY’RE BEAUTIFUL.

Ahem.

I’ve been nominated for a tag! Yay! Aimee from To The Barricade! nominated me for The Tag Of Happiness! Thank you Aimee!

That was a lot of exclamation marks.

I actually did this tag back in October, but that was a loooong time ago and I haven’t done a tag since then so I’m going to do it again, but with different answers. Because why not? You can find the first one here.

Basically I have to list things that make me happy. Whoop!

Books that make me happy:
•Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass, because it is absolutely beautiful. Also the entire Selection series.
•Green Valentine by Lili Wilkinson, because it was so lovely and I could not stop grinning.
•Sketchy Behaviour by Erynn Mangum, because it is so sarcastically hilarious.
•THE NEW BOOKS THAT MY GRANDMOTHER GAVE ME EVEN THOUGH I’VE ONLY ACTUALLY READ ONE OF THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE SIMPLY SO BEAUTIFUL TO LOOK AT.

Movies that make me happy: (I’m going to answer this purely with children’s movies because why not?)
•Matilda, because yes.
•The Peanuts Movie, because it was adorable.
•The Lego Movie, because it is so heartwarming and awesome.
•How To Train Your Dragon 1 & 2, because they’re so amazing and cute and beautiful.

Words that make me happy:
•Hemoglobin. Don’t ask. I don’t even know.
•Dodecahedron, because math.
•Extraordinary, because Blinky Bill.
•Arohanui, because Māori and love and my blog and yus.

Scents that make me happy:
•Strawberry
•Hot chocolate
•Indian food
•Subway (so basically I just like the smell of food)

Foods that make me happy:
•Fresh fruit, because om nom nom.
•Restaurant butter chicken, which I’ve been craving for weeks.
•Prawn crackers, because YES PLEASE.
•Cinnamon toast, because I don’t even like toast but this is delicious.

Songs that make me happy:
•Anything by Tenth Avenue North, because beautifulness and meanings and tears.
•Anything by Twenty One Pilots, because awesomeness.
•World In Union, because memories and friends and I don’t even care that it’s to do with rugby.
•Anything by Hawk Nelson and Josh Wilson and just ALL THE SONGS BY EVERYBODY BECAUSE I JUST LOVE MUSIC OKAY?

Random things that make me happy:
•New anything, because it’s exciting.
•Being organized and tidy, because I never am so it’s a miracle if I am.
•Calendars, because I have five.
•Playing flute, because what is that beautiful sound? Oh yes, it’s coming from my instrument that I am playing and it sounds lovely and I’m the one doing that.

Well that was random.

I’m pretty sure that most people have already done this, so I won’t be tagging anyone. BUT if you have not done it, then you are tagged! Let me know if you do do it. Or just comment with something that makes you happy and we can all be happy together because that’s beautiful.

Arohanui,
Tessa Ann

4 thoughts on “The Tag Of Happiness

  1. That line about playing the flute. *nods* I can so relate to that because that is how I feel when I’m playing the piano.

    Tenth Avenue North makes me happy too! And Twenty One Pilots! And pretty much everything else you listed. I’ve never had prawn crackers though. *sad face* And I’ve never seen them in American stores, but maybe I just haven’t looked closely enough?

    Also, I am so jealous of you and your grandmother is wonderful and I am so happy for you. (Although I really /shouldn’t/ get jealous because I already own about 200 classics, but hey, I can complain if I want.) I’M SO HAPPY FOR YOU.

    Like

    • Yes! I know! It’s such a lovely feeling!

      Ahhhh another Tenth Avenue North fan! They’re so great! And Twenty One Pilots too, but most people love them 😛

      I think I was six the first time I had prawn crackers, at an evening thing at church, and I’ve loved them ever since. They’re multicoloured and crunchy and they just taste soooo good. I love them so much.

      YES I KNOW IT’S MAGNIFICENT AND THEY LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL. She really is wonderful (although I already knew that). Before getting these books, I think I owned about threeish classics, all of which I got in the last few months, so this has greatly increased my collection 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

