Baby Boy | Thursday’s Thoughts

image

Ten hours til Christmas! For me, at least. I’m very much excited.

Today’s post is going to be very brief, because I’m supposed to be helping my mum with a few things to get ready for tomorrow.

On Saturday, I shared a couple of my favourite Christmas songs with you. One of them was Baby Boy by For King & Country. I just want to briefly talk about some of those lyrics with you.

If you told me all about your sorrows
I’d tell you about a cure
If you told me you can’t fight the battle
There’s a Baby Boy who won the war
The war was won by a Baby Boy

Alleluia, we can sing it
Alleluia, Heaven’s ringing
Alleluia!
Endless hope and relentless joy started with a Baby Boy

Oh, before that silent night
No Savior and no Jesus Christ
The world cried out so desperately
And the Baby Boy was the reply,
Yes, Heaven’s reply was a baby boy

Alleluia, we can sing it
Alleluia, Heaven’s ringing
Alleluia!
Endless hope and relentless joy started with a Baby Boy

Think about that. Endless hope and relentless joy started with a baby boy. A little baby. The war – the ultimate war – was won by a baby boy. How incredible is that? The whole message of this song is just amazing.

There’s this video, made by some kids at a church up in Auckland, that tells this same message. It’s adorable. You need to watch it. You can find it here.

As we get closer and closer to Christmas, I want you to think about this. If God can save the world with just a little baby boy, imagine what He could do through you and in your life.

I hope you all have a very merry Christmas.

Arohanui,
Tessa Ann

Leave a Reply

