Touch The Sky | Song Of The Week

image

So this is going to be posted on Saturday, but I’m writing it on Wednesday. For two reasons.

1. I’m away on camp this weekend. Is it just me, or am I on camp a lot? This is my third one for the year, and I’m going on another one next month.
2. I am procrastinating. On a Bible assignment. Again. And it’s due on Friday. The day before you are reading this. Hopefully I’ve actually done it by the time you read this.

Anyway. The song.

We’re going to all of the extremes with this segment. First we had a hip hop/rap/pop thing. Then it was an anthem ish song from a musical. Last week, I shared a much softer sounding pop ish song. (Can you tell that I suck at music genres?) And this week, it’s a worship song.

This is Hillsong United’s latest single. I don’t know what it is about it, but this song moves me. I’m not normally a fan of listening to worship music (although I love singing it), but I could listen to this one all day. Something about it just touches me. It is such a great song. And I just love the chorus – “I touch the sky when my knees hit the ground.” That’s such a powerful image of prayer taking you higher and further than you’ve even been. Ohhhh it is just such an amazing song.

Here you go. Touch The Sky by Hillsong United. My favourite worship song and one of my favourite songs overall at the moment.

Arohanui,
Tessa Ann

Leave a Reply

