Everything Has Changed

I’m not sure if you’ve noticed, but things are looking a little different around here. So I thought I’d do a random post explaining what has changed.

The first thing is the name. We are no longer T. A. Christensen Writes. Nope, that is a thing of the past. This blog is no longer about doing a writing challenge, so I don’t think that name really works anymore. The new name is Books, Bubbles, & Arohanui. This will be explained later. I’ve also changed the tagline of the blog, again to make it more relevant.

Then there’s the design. I wanted something that fitted with the name more, and I really like this one. I think it fits the blog and my personality.

With this new design comes a new layout. The first thing you’ll notice is that some of the widgets are gone. I don’t really have much of an explanation for that. I may add one or two back in at a later date, but for now, I’m happy with the couple that are there.

This is where things get interesting. On the top black bar, to the right, you’ll see two circles. One is just a searching thing, which is pretty self explanatory. If you click on the other one, it should drop down with a list of pages: Home, About Me, Awesome People, and Behind the Name. Home is this main post screen. About Me is exactly what it says it is (and it has also been updated). Awesome People is a list of blogs that I think you should read. The only new page is Behind the Name. If you click on this, it will explain why I chose the current blog name and what on earth arohanui means.

There you have it! The new blog! I’m quite excited about all of these changes.

But there is one more change.

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, you’ll know that my name, T. A., doesn’t really stand for anything. I mean, it does, out of context, but in relation to it being my name, it doesn’t really stand for anything. This is better explained in this post. However, I’m kind of sick of being represented by two letters. So, after a bit of pondering, I have decided what I want T. A. to stand for.

Drumroll please…

Tessa Ann.

I don’t really have an explanation for why I chose that name. It just fits. I kind of have a reason, but at the same time, I don’t. I just like it.

There we go. A new blog design with a new name, and a whole new name for me. How exciting!

Arohanui,
Tessa Ann

Leave a Reply

