Day 136: Too Big To Fail

Tell us about something you would attempt if you were guaranteed not to fail (and tell us why you haven’t tried it yet).

I was going to do some more of these catch up posts last night, but it was late, and I got distracted.

After a bit of thought and consideration, and after pushing aside the ideas involving personal matters of the heart, I’d have to say learn how to do something that I’m not naturally talented at.

Alrighty. Let’s list three of them.

1. Learn how to dance.
I really really love dancing. I’m a very fidgety person, someone that always has to be moving. I was sitting in church yesterday, and I was continuously shifting in my seat, crossing my legs a different way, or moving my arms. It’s just the way that I am. I frequently end up dancing around the music room. But I’m not very coordinated, and the last time that I tried doing a proper structured dance, it didn’t go so well. I took ballet when I was four, but that didn’t go too well either. I’d love to be able to properly dance, to move my body in a graceful and organized way. I was recently going to sign up for Ceroc (probably spelt that wrong) lessons with my friend, but things didn’t work out. So, to answer the question, I have tried it, but not fully. My reason? I’m not coordinated at all.

2. Learn how to play the piano.
I mentioned on this post, back in January, that I really want to learn piano. I do know how to play, and I could probably play if forced, but I’ve never actually been taught, and I’m probably not playing quite right. I would love to be able to play well, to be able to concentrate enough to play with both hands at the same time, that kind of thing. I’ve sort of tried before, but I’ve always given up before too long.

3. Learn how to play the harp.
Harps are awesome. I feel like I would really suck at it, but I’ve never tried. A) because I’ve never had the opportunity and b) because I only just decided a few days ago that I would like to play the harp.

So, if anyone is a great teacher of any of these things, let me know, and maybe you’ll be able to help me.

Or not.

Leave a Reply

