Day 126: Evasive Action

I was thinking about what I did today, in case there was anything interesting that I could mention on here.

And then I realized that basically all that I did today was eat. I got up, had breakfast, went to school, had two classes, ate lunch, had two more classes, went to choir and ate chips that the choir teacher bought us, had a class, came home, went out for afternoon tea, came home, had dinner, and sat around doing nothing.

So basically today was a good day.

What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?

Hmm. Kept on someone else’s behalf, or my secret? By the wording, I’m guessing it’s supposed to be my secret.

I generally don’t really keep secrets. That’s just the way I am. My friends know quite a lot about me. Which sounds kind of strange, actually. But really, it’s not. I’m just going to stop talking now, before I make this any more awkward.

I’m trying to think about secrets that I’ve kept over the years. And really, there aren’t many at all that have any significance. A lot of the time, I haven’t necessarily kept a secret. It was more like I just withheld the truth for a while.

Alrighty. Let’s get all personal here and tell you the one secret that I can think of. This is pretty deep.

I kept it a secret from my family that I was depressed. They didn’t know at the time, and they still don’t know. Sometimes, I would be sitting on my floor crying, and my mum would knock on my door, asking me to do something, and I’d act as if everything was fine and dandy. I never told them that I went to the counselor at school or anything like that. And that is a pretty significant secret.

I’m sure that they will find out one day. But for the time being, I see no reason to tell them. At this point in time, there is no reason for them to know. It wouldn’t change anything. I’ll tell them one day. But today is not that day.

Leave a Reply

