New Weekend Posting Schedule

As you may or may not have noticed, I am doing a challenge that requires me to write every single day for a year.

So why do I need a schedule?

Well, sometimes I like to do extra, non-challenge related posts. On the weekends, specifically. But I’ve been rather slack about doing them regularly lately. So I’m going to make myself a schedule, to make myself more consistent.

Also to fight procrastination.

Here’s the schedule:

1st Saturday of each month: a WIP related post. Could be a Talking With Sarah, a character interview or questionnaire, or something else.
2nd Saturday of each month: Let’s Talk About… This is a post where I write about anything I want. It will normally be about things that have nothing to do with writing. Each one will have a specific topic, something that I am either telling you about or asking you about.
3rd Saturday of each month: a book review. I need to get better at writing these, so why not do them on a regular basis? Also, when I read a book that I enjoy, I like to share it with the world.
4th Saturday of each month: an update on The Kindness Project, and basically just any catch up that I need to do.
5th Saturday of each month (if there is one): possibly a lazy day, or if I feel the need to post about something that doesn’t fit into any of the other categories, I’ll do it on this day.
Sundays: Tags and blog hops, if I have been tagged in them. Otherwise, just the regular writing challenge post.

So that’s my new schedule! Hopefully, I will manage to stay on top of it and stay consistent.

Be on the lookout for the first Let’s Talk About… coming tomorrow. It’s going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

