My TBR List | Weekend Extra

So a month or so ago, I posted my writing wishlist on here. That was basically a list of the different ideas for books that I have in my mind. You can find that here.

I thought it was time that I completed the circle and shared my TBR list-To Be Read.

•Noughts & Crosses series
This is a series about a society where things are reversed: dark skinned people (crosses) are superior to the lighter skinned people (noughts). I’ve read about half of the first book in the series, and it was good, but I never finished it. I want to read it again and read the rest of the series.

•Insurgent & Allegiant
If you haven’t heard of these, then I’m pretty sure you’ve been living under a rock. These are the second and third books in the Divergent series. I’ve read Divergent, and seen the movie, but I haven’t gotten around to read these other two yet. I plan to read them before I see their movies, because I generally can’t read a book after I see the movie.

•All the Bright Places
Rachel recommended this one, and she just posted a review about it on her blog. I think it sounds really interesting.

•Paper Towns
It sounds interesting and I liked TFIOS, so I want to read the rest of John Green’s books.

•Looking for Alaska
Again, sounds interesting.

•An Abundance of Katherines
And again.

•The Perks of Being a Wallflower
I’ve been wanting to read this for a while, purely because it sounds interesting and I’ve heard it is really good.

•My Heart and Other Black Holes
Another one that Rachel recommended. I don’t think she’s actually read it yet, but it sounds really good.

At the moment, that is my TBR list. There are actually more books on there, like some more Melody Carlson ones and that kind of thing, but this is the list of books that I want to read but just haven’t gotten around to yet. Also these are the ones that I keep forgetting that I want to read, so having them in a list is like a checklist. There’s also a couple more that I want to read, but I know I’m going to be reading them for my English assignment, so I haven’t bothered to put them on here.

Any recommendations for books that I should add to my list? I generally like YA contemporary, especially Christian ones. I’m not a big fan of dystopian/fantasy/sci-fi. I do enjoy historical novels though.

And if any is wanting any recommendations, I could probably give you a nice loooong list.

Leave a Reply

