Day 78: Menagerie

Remember that Bible assignment that I mentioned yesterday? The one that’s due tomorrow? I’m still not halfway through. So, I’m getting this out of the way early, cranking up the Les Mis soundtrack, and settling in for a few hours of work. It’s currently 7pm, and I’m aiming to finish this by midnight. I think it’s doable, but it’ll be difficult.

Of course, I will be stopping for snacks at some point.

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

Sadly, I do not have any animals in my life. That was not my decision though. If I had my way, I would have a kitten in my lap right now.

We have had pets in the past. We had an evil cat when I was two, but gave him to the SPCA when my brother was born, because seriously, he was evil. Then we had mice when I was about five, but they died. I got a bunny for my tenth birthday, but she died less than three years later, and the two that we got after that both died less than four months later.

So we haven’t had much luck with pets. For the last few years, I’ve been wanting a cat. However, my brother is supposedly allergic, so we can’t have one. My dad promised me more than a year ago that, when my brother leaves home, I can get a cat. I don’t think my dad knew that my brother would be planning on leaving next year, or that I would remember that promise.

So. Next year, I shall have my cat. For now, I have to be content with cuddling other peoples’ pets.

Time to conquer this assignment.

2 thoughts on “Day 78: Menagerie

Leave a Reply

