Day 60: Back To The Future

I watched part of that movie on Saturday morning.

And I’m going to say this now, before I forget. I had a Weekend Extra all planned for today. It was going to be a character profile about Sarah.

And then I stayed in bed until 7.

In the evening.

Don’t judge me. I’m sick.

A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

This is exciting.

The first one would be to my future self, probably when I’m about 40. I would remind myself about the importance of maintaining a strong relationship with God, and remind myself what matters in life.

I would also tell myself that it is OK to skip church and stay in bed til seven when you are sick.

The next people that I would write to would be my friends, probably when they are 40 also. I would thank them for being my friends, even if we weren’t friends anymore, and I would remind them about the same things that I reminded myself about.

I would also write letters to my husband and children. Sure, I don’t know them now, or if they even exist, but if I knew that they did, then I would write to them, letting them know how much I love them.

Finally, I would write to my brothers, letting them know just how much I love them, and that if we weren’t talking to each other, we needed to start speaking again. Because my children need cousins.

That was random and probably didn’t make much sense. But, like I said, I’m sick.

Leave a Reply

