Day 39: Karma Chameleon

Reincarnation: do you believe in it?

I do not believe in reincarnation, and I’ll tell you why.

I have previously stated on here that I am a Christian. That means that I believe in God, and I believe that His son, Jesus, died for my sins, for everyone’s sins. I believe that one day, He will return and take His followers up to Heaven with Him.

I also believe that we only have one chance at life. One chance to make the biggest difference that we can, with no do-overs. That means no reincarnation. If we make mistakes, we can still be forgiven, but we can’t start again as an entirely different person. We get one shot at life on earth.

That doesn’t mean that once you die, it is over. If you follow God, then you have eternity to look forward to.

And seriously, the thought of reincarnation is just weird. Why would you want another chance at life if you could end up coming back as a slug or something? No thank you.

Short and sweet because I have to go to bed. Getting up before lunchtime sucks.

Leave a Reply

