Day 26: Musical

I think I’m going to keep this one short and sweet.

What role does music play in your life?

I love music. Absolutely love it. I can’t imagine a world without music.

For starters, I love listening to it. I nearly always have the radio on, or have my headphones in, blasting out my Spotify playlist.

Except I’m not listening to any right now. Awkward.

But yeah. I love listening to music. I concentrate better with it in the background, and it just lifts my mood and makes me happier. Certain songs have a massive emotional impact on me as well, and they have really helped me through certain issues in my life.

As well as listening to music, I perform it. I play the flute, as I have previously mentioned on here. I love playing the flute. It is quite a difficult instrument, but great to play. I’m not the most fantastic flautist, but I’m not too horrible.

I love singing as well, although I’m not the greatest singer. One of my teachers will let us listen to music in class, and I sometimes end up having pencils thrown at me because I’m singing along to my music without realising it.

I also take music as a subject. It definitely isn’t my easiest class, but it is very interesting to learn about it more in depth.

And finally, I use music to connect with God. All of the songs on my playlist are something to do with my relationship with God, if that makes sense. In a way, I guess by listening to certain songs, it is my own way of praying. I don’t know if that makes sense to anyone, but that’s how I see it.

So there you have it. Music has a very big role in my life.

Oh, and just for the sake of it, I’ll put a link to my playlist here, so that you can listen to it if you want to.

Leave a Reply

