Day 18: Free Association

Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . . home. . . soil. . . rain. Use those words in the title of your post.

I’m breaking the rules. Those words aren’t going in the title. Because that’s how I roll.

So I guess I just come up with the first thing that pops into my head for each one and then somehow write a post about it.

Rightio. Here I go.

Love. Grow. Puddle.

Love, grow, and puddle? I’m supposed to write a post about that?

Love is like a puddle. When you jump in it, it splashes everywhere, and the puddles grows.

Nope. That doesn’t work.

Um. I don’t know what to say.

Maybe I should talk about each word and why I thought of it.

When I saw the word home, I thought of love. The way that I see it, your house is where you live, but your home is the place where you are safe and loved. You always feel secure there, and after a long day, it is the only place that you want to go to. I guess I got that from the saying ‘home is where your heart is.’

When I saw the word soil, I thought of the word grow. Soil provides the nutrients that a plant needs to grow. Without good soil, the plant won’t grow properly, as I found out during my science experiment in Year 6.

When I saw the word rain, I thought of puddles. Because rain makes puddles.

And now I’m trying to connect these three things somehow and write a post about them.

I am so stumped with what I am supposed to do with this.

I can’t come up with anything amazing, so I’ll just leave it there. My brain has forgotten how to be creative.

But one of the prompts later on in this challenge is to go back and redo a post that you thought wasn’t very good. I think I know which one I’m going to do.

Sorry for the halfhearted, really boring, not at all finished post. This is why I shouldn’t post late at night.

One thought on “Day 18: Free Association

Leave a Reply

